Program Comparison Matrix - How HC Programs’ QA Requirements Vary

Hygienically Clean certifications are achieved through:

  • Attainment of cleanliness levels verified by microbial testing
  • Documentation of Best Management Practices (BMPs)
  • Facility inspection that approves this documentation and observes evidence of BMP implementation

Tables below list required BMPs for textile services to be certified as:

  • Hygienically Clean Healthcare (HCH)
  • Hygienically Clean Hospitality (HCHOSP)
  • Hygienically Clean Food Safety (HCFS)
  • Hygienically Clean Food Service (HCFSVR)

Quality assurance (QA) documentation must explain how each BMP is performed, i.e., how the facility complies with each BMP.